Wednesday, November 14, 2012

7 states gather the 25,000 signatures required

Update 12/13/12: South Carolina is the 8th state to gather the required signatures.

As of this writing, Texas, Alabama, Georgia, Tennessee, North Carolina, Florida and Louisiana have all gathered the 25,000 petition signatures required to get a statement from the government on the issue.

Link to petitions (requires creation of login ID).

States with over 10,000 signatures are South Carolina, Arkansas, Colorado, Arizona, Indiana, Missouri, Michigan, Kentucky, Mississippi, Oklahoma, New York, Oregon, New Jersey, Montana, Pennsylvania, California, and North Dakota.

All remaining states have started a petition.

Daily Caller: 660,000 signatures, 50 state participation

Update 11/27/12: Ohio, Nevada petition signatures now exceed 10,000

No comments:

Post a Comment